Scroll

MISSION To Better Understand and Prevent Heat Risk

Heat risk is a growing concern due to global warming and the ageing of the population. Solutions are still underdeveloped and fail to address the problem adequately.

Based on a new patented technology, Heat Warning Watch Canaria Plus intelligently adapts to each user and warns them in advance of a heat risk.

The alarm rings to keep you safe. You can take the right action at the right time: hydrate, cool off in the shade.

KEY FEATURES

Hassle-free

Canaria has over 5 months of autonomy. No need to be recharged and an extra layer of management.

Simple

Canaria uses sound and color codes to alert the user regardless of language or origin.

High Security

Canaria does not transmit any data: total respect of personal data and compatibility with high security sites.

INNOVATIVE TECH

Patented

Patented non-intrusive internal temperature evaluation technology without wave emission.

Tested

National test in France with more than 800 participants in partnership with French National Prevention Office in the Construction Industry (OPP-BTP).

Adopted

Since its launch, our product has been adopted by more than 2,000 companies, contributing to the enhancement of heat risk prevention across various industries.

HOW TO USE

Activation

Press the button until it clicks into place. The activation melody sounds. It is a single use button and activation is permanent.

Wearing

The back of the device with its metal part must be in permanent contact with the skin, worn on the back side of the hand. Ensure the green light is flashing before use.

Alert

The alarm sounds when a heat risk is identified. Even if you have no symptoms, strongly consider hydrating or cooling off.

LED SIGN

Normal Operation

Normal Operation

Green LED blinks every 15 seconds (* Older models blink every 30 seconds).

Alert

Alert

Vibration, flashing red LED, and an auditory alarm for 12 seconds. Continues to flash red every 10 seconds while you are in the danger zone.

Do Not Use Anymore

Do Not Use Anymore

No active light.

CONCEPT

The alarm sound is designed to match the 4kHz frequency range, to which humans are most sensitive, allowing for immediate recognition of increased risk under heat conditions. To ensure the risk is clearly communicated, the new model incorporates a vibration feature. Additionally, the model name "Canaria" is derived from the "canary in a coal mine," historically used by miners who brought canaries in cages into tunnels to detect toxic gases before humans could, serving as a symbol of an early warning of danger.

WHY CANARIA?

With the impact of climate change, heat waves are becoming more intense every year, and as a result, the thermal risk is increasing. To protect against this invisible risk, there is a need for a solution that warns of the risk in a simple and effective way. Heat Warning Watch – Canaria protects all people, children, elderly or workers, who are confronted with intense heat. This is the mission that Biodata Bank has entrusted to Canaria.

RECYCLE

Our Environmental Commitment

As part of its CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) policy and in accordance with local regulations, Biodata Bank is fully committed to a policy of recycling the various components of its Heat Warning Watch Canaria to limit waste and promote a circular economy.
Biodata bank is a registered SDGs 12 "Responsible Production and Consumption" through its "Reuse & Recycle Program,". Our comprehensive recycling strategy includes reuse, recycling, energy recovery, and environmentally responsible disposal methods to maximize sustainability.
In addition, to minimizing waste, the Canaria Plus has reduced packaging by 75% compared to the previous models. Through such initiatives, we are actively working to significantly have an impact on consumption and production, minimizing waste and contributing to a more sustainable society.

FAQ

Q.How can I confirm that the device is operating normally?

A.When operating normally, the green LED blinks every 15 seconds.

Q.What should I do after the alarm sounds?

A.When the alarm sounds, please move to a cool place and hydrate yourself. Depending on the rest conditions, it takes about 10 minutes to exit the danger zone. When the danger zone is exited, the LED will change from red to green, which can be used as a guideline for resuming work or exercise. If you still feel unwell even after the LED turns green, please consult with those around you or seek medical attention.

Q.What level of dust and water resistance does the product have?

A.This product is IP67 certified for dust and water resistance. It has been confirmed by the Japan Quality Assurance Organization (JQA) that the product can be submerged in water at a depth of 1 meter for 30 minutes without any issues. If the product gets dirty during use, please wash it by hand with tap water.

SPEC

    Size Width: 27 mm, Height: 13 mm, Depth: 43 mm
    Weight 20g
    Material Body: ABS plastic, Strap: Silicone, Stainless Steel (* Older models: 66 Nylon)
    Dust and Waterproof Rating IP67
    Heat Resistance Up to 80°C
    Vibration and Shock Resistance ISO 8662
    Alarm Volume 74 dB
    Battery Life 5 months, disposable (* Older models: 3-4 months)
    Vibration Feature Available (* Older models: Not available)
  • Made in Japan with NETIS registered technology (Registration No.: KT-200121-VE) / Patented technology *This product is not a medical device. *This product does not cover all health issues that may occur in hot environments. *Even if diagnosed with heatstroke by a doctor, there is a possibility that the alarm may not activate due to complications or other reasons. *Regardless of whether the alarm is activated or not, if you feel a change in your physical condition, take a break and hydrate. If there is no improvement, please consult a medical institution. *This product does not have a watch function. *The alarm volume may vary depending on the measurement method. *The waterproof rating test consists of submersion for 30 minutes at a depth of 1 meter.

    Heat Warning Watch Canaria Plus™ User Manual

    Usage Precautions: Do not pull the power button of this product. This product may discolor due to moisture, sweat, friction, sunlight, etc., due to the characteristics of the materials. Do not subject the product to strong impacts such as pulling or dropping, as it may cause deformation or damage. Be careful not to catch or damage surrounding objects when using this product. Do not disassemble, modify, or replace the battery of this product. Also, refrain from using the product for purposes other than intended. This product is designed for less than 150 alerts within 5 months. Exceeding this number may shorten the battery life. Wear this product on the wrist (on the back of the hand) for use. To improve the accuracy of the product, ensure it is not covered by clothing when in use. The waterproof rating of this product is IP67. Immersion in liquids other than domestic water may degrade waterproof performance. This performance is not permanent and may decrease over time with use. Before each use of this product, ensure it is powered on, and stop using it immediately if the LED turns off. LED indicators may be hard to see in direct sunlight. Maintenance Precautions: Do not insert thin objects like needles into the small holes on the surface of the product. When cleaning the strap, remove it from the product body and wash it with clean water. Do not use benzene or alcohol. Attach the strap back to the body after cleaning.

COMPANY

Company name Biodata Bank, Inc.
Founded 2018 April
Business & Activities
  • R&D. Manufacturing of products related to core body temperature
  • Providing solutions using sensors technology
Addresses Tokyo Office (HQ)
29-17 Sakuragaokacho, Shibuya, Tokyo 150-0032, Japan
Capital 100 Million JPY
CEO Takeshi ANZAI
European subsidiary Biodata Bank Europe S.A.S.
229 rue Saint-Honoré 75008 Paris, France
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.

Scroll

MISSION Mieux comprendre et prévenir le risque thermique

Préocupation grandissante du fait du réchauffement climatique et du vieillissement de la population, le risque thermique souffre de solutions encore mal adaptées et répondant de moins en moins aux enjeux de prévention.

Doté d’une nouvelle technologie brevetée, le bracelet intelligent Heat Warning Watch – Canaria Plus s’adapte à chaque utilisateur et prévient à l’avance d’un risque thermique.
Quand l’alarme se déclenche, adoptez les bons gestes au bon moment : hydratez-vous, reposez-vous au frais ou à l’ombre.

CARACTERISTIQUES

Pratique

Canaria est doté de plus de 5 mois d’autonomie. Il n’a pas besoin d’être rechargé et ne nécessite pas de couche de gestion en plus.

Simple

Canaria utilise des codes sonores et couleurs pour prévenir l’utilisateur quelle que soit sa langue ou son origine.

Sécurisé

Canaria ne transmet aucune donnée : respect total des données personnelles et compatibilité avec les sites haute sécurité.

NOUVELLE TECHNOLOGIE

Brevetée

Technologie brevetée d’évaluation non-intrusif de la température interne sans émission d’onde.

Testée

Expérimentation nationale en France avec plus de 800 participants réalisé en coopération avec l’OPP-BTP et PRO-BTP.

Adoptée

Depuis son lancement, notre produit a été adopté par plus de 2 000 entreprises et contribue au renforcement de la prévention du risque chaleur dans divers secteurs.

MODE D’EMPLOI

Activation

Presser sur le bouton à usage unique situé sur le côté de la montre. Une mélodie se déclenche, l’activation est permanente.

Port

Le dos de l'appareil avec sa partie métallique doit rester en contact permanent avec la peau. Mettre la montre, module centrale orienté dos de la main, AVANT de commencer toute activité . Vérifiez que le voyant vert clignote avant utilisation.

Alerte

L’alarme se déclenche pour avertir d’un risque. Le voyant reste rouge tant que le risque est identifié. Même en l’absence de symptômes, pensez à vous hydrater ou à vous rafraîchir.

Fonctionnement Normal

Fonctionnement Normal

Le LED vert clignote toutes les 15 secondes (* Les anciens modèles clignotent toutes les 30 secondes).

Alerte

Alerte

Vibration, LED rouge qui clignote et alarme sonore pendant 12 secondes. Continue de clignoter rouge toutes les 10 secondes tant que vous êtes dans la zone de danger.

Ne plus utiliser

Ne plus utiliser

Aucun voyant lumineux actif.

CONCEPT

Le son de l'alarme est conçu pour correspondre à la plage de fréquences de 4 kHz, à laquelle les humains sont les plus sensibles, permettant une reconnaissance immédiate du risque accru dans des conditions de chaleur. Pour assurer une communication claire du risque, le nouveau modèle intègre une fonction de vibration. De plus, le nom du modèle "Canaria" est dérivé du "canari dans la mine de charbon", utilisé historiquement par les mineurs qui emmenaient des canaris dans des cages dans les tunnels pour détecter les gaz toxiques avant les humains, servant de symbole d'un avertissement précoce de danger.

POURQUOI CANARIA?

Avec l’impact du changement climatique, les périodes caniculaires s’intensifient d’année en année , et le risque thermique est de plus en plus élevé. Pour protéger contre ce risque invisible, il y a besoin d’une solution qui prévient du risque de manière simple et efficace. Heat Warning Watch – Canaria protège toutes les personnes, enfants, personnes âgées ou travailleurs, confrontées à la chaleur intense. C’est la mission que Biodata Bank a confié à Canaria.

RECYCLAGE

Notre Engagement Environnemental

Dans le cadre de sa politique de Responsabilité Sociale d'Entreprise (RSE) et conformément aux réglementations locales, Biodata Bank s'engage pleinement dans une politique de recyclage des différents composants de sa Montre d'Alerte Chaleur Canaria afin de limiter les déchets et promouvoir une économie circulaire.

Biodata Bank est enregistrée dans les objectifs de développement durable SDGs 12 ""Production et Consommation Responsables"" à travers son programme ""Réutiliser & Recycler"". Notre stratégie de recyclage complète comprend la réutilisation, le recyclage, la récupération d'énergie et des méthodes d'élimination respectueuses de l'environnement pour maximiser la durabilité.

En outre, dans le but de minimiser les déchets, le Canaria Plus a réduit ses emballages de 75% par rapport aux modèles précédents. Grâce à de telles initiatives, nous travaillons activement à avoir un impact significatif sur la consommation et la production, minimisant les déchets et contribuant à une société plus durable.

FAQ

Q.Comment puis-je vérifier que l’appareil fonctionne correctement ?

A.Lorsque l'appareil fonctionne correctement, la LED verte clignote toutes les 15 secondes.

Q.Que dois-je faire quand l’alarme se déclenche?

A.Lorsque l'alarme se déclenche, veuillez prendre les dispositions adéquates comme : vous rendre dans un endroit frais, vous hydrater ou vous humidifier le corps. En fonction des conditions de repos, cela peut prendre jusqu'à 10 minutes pour sortir de la zone de danger thermique. Lorsque vous quittez la zone de danger thermique, la LED passe du rouge au vert, ce qui peut servir de guide pour reprendre le travail ou l'exercice. Si vous vous sentez encore mal après que la LED soit devenue verte, veuillez consulter les personnes autour de vous ou chercher une aide médicale.

Q.Quel est le niveau de résistance à la poussière et à l’eau du produit ?

A.Ce produit est certifié IP67 pour la résistance à la poussière et à l'eau. L'Organisation japonaise d'assurance qualité (JQA) a confirmé que le produit peut être immergé dans l'eau à une profondeur de 1 mètre pendant 30 minutes sans problème. Si le produit se salit pendant l'utilisation, veuillez le laver à la main avec de l'eau du robinet.

SPEC

    Dimensions Largeur : 27 mm, Hauteur : 13 mm, Longueur : 43 mm
    Poids 20g
    Matériaux Appareil : Plastique ABS, Bracelet : Silicone, Acier Inoxydable (* Anciens modèles : Nylon 66)
    Étanchéité IP67
    Résistance à la chaleur Jusqu’à 80°C
    Résistance aux vibrations et aux chocs ISO 8662
    Volume de l’alarme 74 dB
    Autonomie de la batterie 5 mois, jetable (* Anciens modèles : 3-4 mois)
    Fonction de vibration Disponible (* Anciens modèles : Non disponible)
  • Fabriqué au Japon avec une technologie enregistrée NETIS(Numéro d'enregistrement : KT-200121-VE) / Technologie brevetée * Heat Warning Watch Canaria n'est pas un dispositif médical. * Ce produit ne couvre pas toutes les problématiques de santé susceptibles de survenir dans des environnements chauds. * Même diagnostiqué avec un coup de chaleur par un médecin, il est possible que l'alarme ne s'active pas en raison de complications ou d'autres raisons. * Indépendamment de l'activation de l'alarme, si vous ressentez un changement dans votre état physique, prenez une pause et hydratez-vous. Si aucune amélioration n'est constatée, veuillez consulter un établissement médical. * Ce produit n'a pas de fonction de montre. * Le volume de l'alarme peut varier en fonction de la méthode de mesure. * Le test de classification d'étanchéité consiste en une immersion pendant 30 minutes à une profondeur de 1 mètre.

    Heat Warning Watch Canaria Plus™ Manuel de l’utilisateur

    Précautions d'utilisation : Ne tirez pas sur le bouton d'alimentation de ce produit. Ce produit peut se décolorer en raison de l'humidité, de la sueur, du frottement, du soleil, etc., en raison des caractéristiques des matériaux. Ne soumettez pas le produit à des impacts forts tels que tirer ou laisser tomber, car cela peut causer des déformations ou des dommages. Faites attention à ne pas accrocher ou endommager les objets environnants lors de l'utilisation de ce produit. Ne démontez pas, ne modifiez pas et ne remplacez pas la batterie de ce produit. Évitez également d'utiliser le produit à des fins non prévues. Ce produit est conçu pour moins de 150 alertes dans les 5 mois. Dépasser ce nombre peut réduire la durée de vie de la batterie. Portez ce produit sur le poignet (sur le dos de la main) pour l'utiliser. Pour améliorer la précision du produit, assurez-vous qu'il n'est pas couvert par les vêtements lors de l'utilisation. La classification d'étanchéité de ce produit est IP67. L'immersion dans des liquides autres que l'eau domestique peut dégrader la performance d'étanchéité. Cette performance n'est pas permanente et peut diminuer au fil du temps avec l'utilisation. Avant chaque utilisation de ce produit, assurez-vous qu'il est allumé et arrêtez immédiatement de l'utiliser si le LED s'éteint. Les indicateurs LED peuvent être difficiles à voir en plein soleil. Précautions d'entretien : N'insérez pas d'objets fins comme des aiguilles dans les petits trous à la surface du produit. Lors du nettoyage du bracelet, retirez-le du corps du produit et lavez-le à l'eau propre. N'utilisez pas de benzène ou d'alcool. Attachez le bracelet au corps après le nettoyage.

ENTREPRISE

Nom de l’entreprise Biodata Bank, Inc.
Création 2018, Avril
Activités R&D, fabrication de produits en lien avec la température du corps
fournisseurs de solutions qui utilisent la technologie des capteurs
Adresses Tokyo Office (HQ)
29-17 Sakuragaokacho, Shibuya, Tokyo 150-0032, Japon
CEO Takeshi ANZAI
Capital 100 Million JPY
Filiale européenne Biodata Bank Europe S.A.S.
Paris Main Office
229 rue Saint-Honoré 75008 Paris, France
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.